FAQs » Easy Uninstall Pro (4) » Easy Uninstall Pro - Features

Atom Feed Frequently Asked Questions

Suggest a FAQ

Parent Categories

General
Easy Uninstall Pro (4)

Category: Easy Uninstall Pro - Features

Page 1 of 1 - Items per page:
Q

What is a system restore point?

Q

What is the Clean Up tab?

A

The Clean Up Tab lets you: protect your privacy and free up valuable disk space by using Easy Uninstall Pro's "clean up" feature. Select some or all of the following areas and click "Scan for Junk".

Files in temporary folders - Some applications create temporary files needed for their operation. Over time these folders accumulate a lot of temporary files storing the history of your PC operation.

Internet Explorer cache - When you surf the Internet your browser stores parts of the web pages you visit on your hard drive in order to accelerate l oading time when the site is visited again. Gradually these files accumulate and waste disk space. They also disclose information about the type of web sites you visit.

Firefox cache - This is the same as the Internet Explorer cache but for Firefox.

Cookies - When you surf the Web an Internet site sends a cookie file which is stored on your computer. Such files contain information about your identity and preferences. Removing the information stored in cookie files from your system, ensures your privacy on the Internet.

Webpages visited history - When you surf the Web information from every website you visit is stored on your computer. Web browsers cannot provide full privacy as they do not clean up all hidden files containing data about your actions. Use Easy Uninstall Pro to find and delete these hidden items.

Opened documents history - Many popular applications keep records of documents opened as a list of recently accessed files. If you want to ensure the privacy of your activities you should purge this list on a regular basis.

Temporary registry values - The Windows registry is the main storage area for operation system settings and all installed applications. Applications very often refer to the registry and use it to store the history of documents opened, URLs accessed (if searching in the Web) or file names (if searching the PC itself). This information should be purged to ensure the privacy of your work.

Q

What is the Install Guard?

Q

What is the Settings tab?

Q

What is the Startup tab?

Q

What is the Uninstall tab?

Page 1 of 1 - Items per page:
Show ALL Answers  |   TOP   |  Back   |  Suggest a FAQ   |  Atom Feed
Click the question to reveal the answer, click the question once more to hide.